Water

The sound of water follows me as I walk. Below, the muted rumble of the sea. At my feet, the headlong roar of waterfalls. Above my head, the strong silence of the clouds.

Water soothes. Its motion lends a stillness to my thoughts, and its stillness is a mirror of calm. The sight of it, in all its forms, is a message of peace. It says, “there is enough for you here. Your life is assured. You shall not want.”

I repeat the words in my mind as stillness enters into me. I shall not want. I shall not want.

I shall not want.

1 comment
  1. Whitetiger said:

    Wow.. Amazingly evocative – all these posts. Keep going I’ll travel with you. Wherever you go..

Leave a Reply

